Island of Aruba

Aruba is about 30 km long island situated in the Caribbean Sea, about 30 km of the Venezuelan coast. It is a part of the Lesser Antilles and together with Bonaire and Curacao forms a group of islands known as ABC islands. Aruba and 3 other teritories – Netherlands, Curacao and Saint Maarten are a part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands.
This is not ordinary Caribbean island – Aruba has dry climate and an arid landscape. It is popular holiday destination for its warm and sunny weather all year round with no hurricanes. Main towns and also main holiday destinations in Aruba are Oranjestad, Paradera, Noord, Savaneta, Santa Cruz and San Nicolaas.
More about holidays in Aruba in following articles:

Copyright © 2010-2012. All rights reserved Read our Privacy policy. All images are own work of the author of this site or listed in the public domain.